Personal tools
You are here: Home Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes July 19, 2012

July 19, 2012

Document Actions

Bethalto Public Library District

Board of Trustees Meeting

July 19, 2012



The meeting was called to order by Pat Beiermann, President.

Present:  P. Beiermann, M. Brown, E. Hauser, L. Gunderson, R. Hellemeyer

Absent:  C. McMillen, P. Stemmley

Also present:   Kevin and Stacy McRae, Accountants; Mary Brewster, Library Director.


The minutes of the meeting of June 21, 2012 were approved as written.


Motion 1:  It was moved by L. Gunderson and seconded by M. Brown that bills in the amount of $62,854.61 be paid.

                Ayes:   P. Beiermann, M. Brown, E. Hauser, L. Gunderson, R. Hellemeyer

                Nayes:   none

                Absent:  C. McMillen, P. Stemmley




The Financial report was presented by Kevin and Stacy McRae, Accountants. (See file)

The Librarian’s report. (See file)


            Suggestion Box Report – movie checkout. Discussion of current policy and use of stickers. Leave policy.




                Slayden Glass.

                Odor in building.



                Booksale raised $501.20.

                Per Capita Grant – review programming chapter.

                Summer Reading Program – final party.

                Discussion – Senator Haine representative Friday August 3rd 2pm-4pm. Public Service or Election Campaigning question

            Proposed changes to Budget Fund Line Items for FY2013 discussion and presentation.


Motion:  It was moved by P. Beiermann and seconded by E. Hauser that at 7:55 p.m. go into executive session. Motion passed.


Returned from executive session at 8:47 p.m.


The meeting was adjourned by P. Beiermann at 8:47 p.m.


Location & Hours

321 S. Prairie St.
Bethalto, IL 62010

Go to Google Map

Mon-Thu: 9am-8pm
Fri: 9am-7pm
Sat: 10am-5pm
Sun: 1pm-5pm

Upcoming Holiday Closings:

December 24th
December 25th
December 31st (close at 5:00 pm)
January 1st 
"If God kills, lies, cheats, discriminates, and otherwise behaves in a manner that puts the Mafia to shame, that's Okay, he's God. He can do whatever he wants. Anyone who adheres to this philosophy has had his sense of morality, decency, justice and humaneness warped beyond recognition by the very book that is supposedly preaching the opposite."

—Dennis McKinsey